PMM User and Reload Privilege

Based on this doc: Percona Monitoring and Management

Why does pmm user need the “Reload” privilege? What happens if I don’t grant it?

Thanks,
Brian

Hi, pmm can be configured to rotate the slow log for you when it reaches a certain size that’s why the doc mentions RELOAD privilege as a requirement. If you don’t plan on using that you may be able to skip that grant.

2 Likes

Thanks for the answer. This helps a lot.

1 Like