# Why does an upgrade blow away /usr/bin/clustercheck?

**URL:** <https://forums.percona.com/t/why-does-an-upgrade-blow-away-usr-bin-clustercheck/3504>\
**Category:** Percona XtraDB Cluster 5.x\
**Created:** [May 27, 2014, 11:12am UTC](https://forums.percona.com/t/why-does-an-upgrade-blow-away-usr-bin-clustercheck/3504 "2014-05-27T11:12:07Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![gabeguillen](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/g/d07c76/32.png) [@gabeguillen](https://forums.percona.com/u/gabeguillen)\
**Post date:** [May 27, 2014, 11:12am UTC](https://forums.percona.com/t/why-does-an-upgrade-blow-away-usr-bin-clustercheck/3504/1 "2014-05-27T11:12:07Z")

</div>

The last few times we have installed updates from the Percona repos (this is a CentOS 6.X cluster), our /usr/bin/clustercheck file with our username/password gets overwritten. Just wondering if this is by design or oversight. The first time it happened, I was scratching my head for a few minutes on why our LB thought the nodes were down. It’s not a big deal now that we know what happens, it’s just an extra step that needs to be done N times. And setting the credentials to our system to match the defaults is out of the question…
