First Run, Bootstrapping fails

Hello togehter, I’m new to Linux, mySQL and Percona Cluster, but I’ll do my very best to setup a xtradb Cluster with 3 Ubuntu 16.04.2 LTS nodes - it’s needed for an internal project and the developers had made their requierments… so here I am and hope for a little help.

I’ve done step by step what is provided in the PDF [url]https://learn.percona.com/hubfs/Manuals/Percona_XtraDB_Cluster/PXC-5.7/Percona-XtraDB-Cluster-5.7.17-29.20.pdf[/url]

I’ve installed 3 Ubuntu 16.04.2 LTS Servers. They are all in the same Network and I can ping anyone among themselves.
Then I installed percona xtradb from repository like it is discribed here on every server: [url]Redirecting
Uninstalled apparmor as well

After that I configured the /etc/mysql/my.cnf files on every server discribed here: [url]https://www.percona.com/doc/percona-xtradb-cluster/LATEST/configure.html#configure[/url]

After that I tried to bootstrap the first node but got Errors. Oen can be fixed by adding [mysqld] on top of the my.cnf

But I’m not able to fix the second one. I have no Idea what this means. Can anyone help?

~$ /etc/init.d/mysql bootstrap-pxc

• Bootstrapping Percona XtraDB Cluster database server mysqld * The server quit without updating PID file (/var/lib/mysql/svdb02.pid).

Thanks in advance to everyone who helps me out.

Can you please show us exact error you are getting ? Also, reviewing my.cnf from this node atleast would be helpful too.